What are the stones for the 7 chakras? And how to use them?

What are the 7 chakras in our body?

Chakras are centers of energy along the spine. There are seven chakras in our body, known as sacral, heart, solar plexus, the root, third eye, throat, and crown chakras. Chakras are tied to our physical and emotional wellbeing.

Analyzing your chakras and knowing what is going on, you can tune into spirit, mind, and body.

Health and emotional problems that we experience on a daily basis might indicate that one of the chakras is out of balance. Therefore, it is important to know about your chakras in order to be able to fix the problem.

What are the stones for the 7 chakras?

Here is a brief description of all 7 chakras:

  • Root chakraLocated at the base of your spine, the root chakra is connected with physical activity, security, grounding, identity, and confidence.
  • Sacral chakra. It is located in the lower abdomen and is linked with personal power, creativity, sexuality, and passion.
  • Solar Plexus chakra is the one that is located behind the navel. It is responsible for your compassion, courage, and honor.
  • Heart chakra. It is found in the center fo your chest and it helps you to live from your heart. When this chakra is in balance, healing processes in your body are much faster.
  • The throat chakra is the 5th chakra in the body located just above the collarbone and promotes honest living, communication, and truth, and encourages self-expression.
  • The third eye – the chakra found just above your eyebrows. It strengthens your intuition, guidance, self-realization, and self-mastery.
  • Crown chakra is the 7th chakra in the body located at the top of the head. It is responsible for the energy distribution throughout the body, enhances intelligence and spirituality.

What are the 7 chakra gemstones?

What are the stones for the 7 chakras?

If your chakras are out of balance, there are several effective methods to balance them, and one of them is using gemstones.

See also  What Crystals Are Used for Reiki? Helpful Guide

Gemstones have been used for centuries since ancient times as the sources of energy and healing power.

They are known as effective tools that are able to heal the deep health issues (both physical and emotional) and bring prosperity, overall health, and well-being and happiness.

In the reiki system of 7 seven stones, each of them has its own healing power and meaning. While some of them are good for financial stability and love problems, others help with physical health and protect you from the negative powers of other people and evil eyes.

Here is the list of the 7 chakra gemstones with a detailed description of their healing properties.

Clear Quartz

It is also known as a master healing stone because of its capacity to resolve problems in any sphere of life. It is a translucent and clear stone, providing you with mental power, emotional, and physical stability. It brings unconditional love to your life and improves the wisdom.


This violet stone is universal and can be used for different purposes. The best thing about this stone is its beautiful color – Amethyst can be in different shades and hues of violet color. It resonates with two other chakras – the third eye chakra and the crown chakra. This gemstone helps in a situation of uncertainty and gives relief from anxiety and depression. It also protects from other diseases and health issues, including cell degeneration and insomnia.

Rose Quartz

Due to its pretty pink color, this gemstone is known as the stone of love. It symbolizes harmony in relationships and love. It helps to open your heart, so it is easier for you to give and receive love. It also fills your life with peace, love, and harmony. Rose Quartz is a perfect and effective remedy for those who are suffering from emotional instability, compatibility issues, and relationship problems.

See also  Power of White Quartz Crystal - Benefits, Meaning, and Properties


Citrine is the yellow stone that is believed to be one of the most beloved crystals. It is appreciated not only for its beautiful color but also for healing properties. You should use this gemstone if you are in a search for immense prosperity. Those who are struggling with financial problems and seeking wealth also should use this stone.

Black Tourmaline

Black Tourmaline is the most powerful protective stone. It effectively protects you from the negative impact of electromagnetic fields. For example, if you want to reduce harmful EMF frequencies, all you need to do is to place Black Tourmaline near your electronic devices and gadgets, including PC, laptop, TV, and smartphone. You can also use this stone in your workplace if you want to protect yourself from the negative vibes of other people around you.


If you are experiencing the lack of motivation and confidence, that the carnelian stone is for you. It will motivate you and increase your confidence level, so you will be able to achieve better results in your life and work. It also boosts your energy, so you will have enough power not to give up even in a very difficult situation.


This stone is available in numerous different colors. Ir can be red, peach, green, yellow, blue, and more. However, it is important to know that in most cases green Aventurines are the most powerful. It is responsible for attracting true and genuine feelings for you. Therefore, if you are currently searching for true love and want to meet your soulmate, that you should use this healing stone.

See also  Kundalini Reiki and Usui Reiki: Main Info and Differences

Moreover, it is also able to harmonize and strengthen romantic relationships and establish better and more trusting relationships with your friends. Aventurine is also known as a lucky stone, bringing luck, success, and new opportunities. It helps to increase self-esteem and confidence so that you will be able to achieve your goals. In addition.

it is also good for improving the health of the cardiovascular system and fighting with insomnia and other sleep disorders.

How do you use the chakra stones?

What are the stones for the 7 chakras?

One of the best ways of using chakra stones is to put them in the form of jewelry. The closer to your body your wear and keep the stones, the stronger the healing powers they have. You can also put all 7 crystals together in order to have all the benefits of 7 gemstones in one place.

If you wear 7 chakra stones jewelry every day, you will notice soon how all spheres of your life have significantly improved.

As a Reiki enthusiast, I love to mention and link to various products and gear I use. Assume those links are affiliate links which means I may earn a commission if you click and buy. As Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases.